The Bruce Band

The Bruce Band – the authentic performance of English and German Pop, Rock, Funk, Soul & Blues; a comprehensive repertoire of old classics and contemporary songs that can be performed both acoustically (unplugged) and electrically (plugged).

The Bruce Band was founded by guitarist and singer Mr. Bruce in the summer of 2015 and since then performs in clubs, bars, pubs, living rooms and at parties, public events, festivals, galas, anniversaries, weddings, and birthday parties.

The Bruce Band is able to perform in almost any size of location and can at all times cause the audience to burn down the house. Volume is no problem: be it gentle sounds with acoustic instruments, or hard and heavy, playing fully plugged – we’ll cover it all, so you and your guests can enjoy the event the way you like it!

The Bruce Band – based in the area of Frankfurt/Main, Germany – performs all over Germany, Austria, Switzerland, or on the Baleares.

Bookable as soloist, duo, or trio. Additional musicians/instruments are possible on request.

Mr. Bruce
© Kirsten Döhla
Mr. Bruce
Lead Vocal, Guitar

After his first musical steps with accordion lessons in childhood he dedicated himself to playing guitar and singing in 2012. After frequent session appearances at the Irish pubs in Frankfurt-Höchst, Wiesbaden, and Mainz the first own gigs followed in 2015. In his musical tenure he was and is taught and supported by David Guttierez and Amy Leverenz, in addition to his fellow bandmates.

Rainer Faßbender
© BHBS
Rainer Faßbender
Bass, Backing Vocal

After the first experiments on piano and guitar in his youth the bass followed self-taught since the end of the 1980s. In addition to the band Body & Soul (1989-2014), in which music was made on Germany’s stages for 25 years, he performed with several further groups in Frankfurt: Butcher’s Knife, Rigor Mortis and Lunchox.
Since 2014 he mainly plays the blues on his bass. With the band Pillbugz from Oberursel as well as in a selection of blues projects and sessions he covers all the sub-1,000 Hz frequences.
Rainer is also man of the first hours with The Bruce Band. Since 2015 he shares this job with Peter Crighton, who sadly left the band for personal reasons in 2020.

Sascha Siebenlist
© Kirsten Döhla
Sascha Siebenlist
Drums, Backing Vocal

At the age of 14 he started his career in music with guitar lessons; shortly thereafter his first band as a drummer followed. He studied music in Dallas, USA and at the FMW academy of music in Frankfurt. His former teachers include Robert Koch, Gary Via, Dave Brodnax, Michael Demmerle, Peter Giger, Cid de Freitas, and Hans-Jürgen Kramer. In addition to that he participated in workshops with Dave Weckl and Steve Gadd.
During his time in the USA he not only payed in several musicals (West Side Story, Hair, Jesus Christ Superstar, Dames at Sea), but also contributed to the opening of the Super Bowl in Miami and the Hollywood Christmas Parade in Los Angeles, and twice came second at the Texas All-State Music Competition in the Drums & Percussion category.
Since his return to Germany he plays with numerous bands; his current projects include Erde Enkheim, Merlins Fantasy Farm, Gerry & the Steamers, SYDER, and Acoustic Storm.

Next Show
2024/03/08, 21:30 – Irish Pub, Mainz

The Bruce Band

The Bruce Band – das ist die authentische Performance von englischem und deutschem Pop, Rock, Funk, Soul & Blues; ein umfangreiches Repertoire von Klassikern und aktuellen Songs, die sowohl rein akustisch (unplugged) als auch elektrisch (plugged) dargeboten werden können.

The Bruce Band wurde vom Gitarristen und Sänger Mr. Bruce im Sommer 2015 gegründet und tritt seitdem in Clubs, Bars, Pubs, Wohnzimmern und auf Partys sowie bei öffentlichen Veranstaltungen, Festivals, Galas, Jubiläen, Hochzeiten und Geburtstagen auf.

The Bruce Band bedient nahezu jede Raum- bzw. Bühnengröße und ist jederzeit in der Lage, das Publikum zum Kochen zu bringen. Hierbei ist die Lautstärke überhaupt kein Problem: von leisem, akustischem Instrumentarium bis hin zum lauten, verstärkten Spiel – alles ist möglich, sodass Sie und Ihre Gäste Ihr Event feiern können, wie Sie es wirklich wollen!

The Bruce Band – ansässig im Raum Frankfurt/Main – spielt deutschlandweit, sowie in Österreich, in der Schweiz und auf den Balearen.

Buchbar als Solist, Duo oder Trio. Weitere Musiker/Instrumente sind auf Anfrage möglich.

Mr. Bruce
© Kirsten Döhla
Mr. Bruce
Gesang, Gitarre

Nach ersten musikalischen Erfahrungen in der Kindheit im Akkordeon-Unterricht widmete er sich 2012 der Gitarre und dem Gesang. Nach regelmäßigen Session-Auftritten in den Irish Pubs in Frankfurt-Höchst, Wiesbaden und Mainz folgten 2015 die ersten eigenen Konzerte. Unterrichtet und begleitet wurde und wird er in seiner musikalischen Laufbahn neben seinen Mitmusikern von David Guttierez und Amy Leverenz.

Rainer Faßbender
© BHBS
Rainer Faßbender
Bass, Chorgesang

Nach den ersten Experimenten am Klavier und an der Gitarre in der Jugend folgte autodidaktisch der Bass seit Ende der 1980er Jahre. Neben der Band Body & Soul (1989-2014), in der man 25 Jahre zusammen musizierte und die Bühnen Deutschlands bespielte, leistete er seinen Einsatz in weiteren Frankfurter Formationen: Butcher’s Knife, Rigor Mortis und Lunchox.
Seit 2014 stellt er seinen Bass mit Vorliebe in den Dienst des Blues. In der Band Pillbugz aus Oberursel sowie in ausgewählten Blues-Projekten und -Sessions bedient der „Basstölpel“ die Frequenzen jenseits der 1000Hz stets souverän.
Rainer ist ebenso der Mann der ersten Stunden von The Bruce Band. Seit 2015 teilt er diesen Job mit Peter Crighton, der die Band leider 2020 aus persönlichen Gründen verlassen hat.

Sascha Siebenlist
© Kirsten Döhla
Sascha Siebenlist
Schlagzeug, Chorgesang

Mit 14 Jahren begann er seine musikalische Karriere mit Gitarrenunterricht, kurz darauf folgte die erste Band als Schlagzeuger. Er studierte Musik in Dallas, USA und an der Frankfurter Musikwerkstatt. Zu seinen Lehrern zählten Robert Koch, Gary Via, Dave Brodnax, Michael Demmerle, Peter Giger, Cid de Freitas und Hans-Jürgen Kramer. Darüber hinaus konnte er an Workshops mit Dave Weckl und Steve Gadd teilnehmen.
In seiner Zeit in den USA spielte er nicht nur in verschiedenen Musicals (West Side Story, Hair, Jesus Christ Superstar, Dames at Sea), sondern trug auch zur Eröffnung des Super Bowls in Miami und der Hollywood Christmas Parade in Los Angeles bei und belegte zweimal den zweiten Platz bei der Texas All-State Music Competition im Bereich Drums & Percussion.
Seit seiner Rückkehr nach Deutschland spielte er in zahlreichen Bands; zu seinen aktuellen Projekten zählen Erde Enkheim, Merlins Fantasy Farm, Gerry & the Steamers, SYDER und Acoustic Storm.

Nächstes Konzert
08.03.2024, 21:30 – Irish Pub, Mainz